Races Mean Points / Points Mean Prizes

Grand Prix 2018

Earn points for the races you enter


GFR’s Grand Prix Race Calendar 2018

The 2018 Grand Prix is open to all GFR members. The purpose of the Grand Prix is to promote more social club running amongst members, strengthen links across the running community, and to raise the profile of LGBT sports participation at local and national running events. Our aim is to get a strong presence at many of these run, and most importantly, that we as members have fun!

Earn Points:You are awarded points for every run you take part in that’s on the race calendar. You can earn points by volunteering at races too. There is a maximum of 200 points.

Leader Board: We will keep a leader board (managed by the run secretary and captains) throughout the year and there will be prizes at our annual awards night party. Please inform Ian, Jack, or Penny if you wish to record a PB.

Prizes: Prizes will be based on the number of points earned, NOT speed.

Date Race Location Distance Grand Prix Points
Saturday3rd  March C25K Graduation Run  Glasgow, Victoria Park 5k


Sunday 8th April Manchester Marathon  Manchester Marathon, 2/4 person relay 10
Saturday 14th April Ruchill ParkRun Birthday Glasgow, Ruchill Park 5k 5
Saturday 21st April Tollcross Park


Glasgow, Tollcross Park 5k 5
Saturday 5th May MFR Cake Race


Manchester 10k 10
Thursday 10th May Helensburgh 10K


Helensburgh 10k 10
Thursday 17th May Dumbarton 10K


Dumbarton 10k 10
26th/27th May Edinburgh Marathon Fesitval


Edinburgh 5k, 10k, half and full marathon 10
Sunday 27th May Shettleston 10K


Shettleston 10k 10
Saturday 9th June Skye Half Marathon


Skye 3k, half marathon 10
Sunday 10th June Great Women’s Run


Glasgow 10k 10
Sunday 17th June Men’s Health 10K


Glasgow 10k 10
20th/21st July Run the Blades


Whitelee Half marathon 10
Date tbc NFR – Pride Run


Newcastle 5k 5
Thursday 2nd August Bella Belter 10K

(no link as yet)

Glasgow 10k 10
Sunday 11th August London Pride Run


London 10k 10
Date tbc OUTrun


Glasgow 5 miles 10
29th/30th Sept Great Scottish Run


Glasgow 5k, 10k, half marathon 10
Sunday 28th October Brussels Marathon


Brussels Full and half marathon, 5k 10


Points are earned from:


GFR and flag outlined

Recording your participation

This year the run secretary and captains will record GFR participation at these events.

You must ensure that you have registered for these events (& parkruns) as a GFR member.

If you volunteer or have earned a PB please notify either Ian (, Jack (, or Penny (, who will record you volunteering or achievement.