Running the club


Volunteering to make us better


The GFR committee is composed of volunteer members voted in by their peers at the annual AGM held in October. Committee Members are the first point of contact for new members and external organisations. Their role is to co-ordinate the activities of the Club and ensure the culture of the Club reflects the views of the membership and the aims and objectives of the Club.

The GFR Committee 2016 is:

Name Email Address
Club President Jason Bohan
Club Secretary Andy Monk
Treasurer Gerard Wallace
Run Secretary Ian McBain
Men’s Captain Jack Kelly
Women’s Captain Penny Lowles
Trans Captain Charlotte McCarroll
OUTrun Organiser Stuart Comrie
Social Secretary James Watson
Welfare Officer Heather Noller
Communications Officer David Hunter
Ordinary Member Hugh McAloon


Committee roles

All Committee members should:

Club President

Club Secretary


Run Secretary


Running Events Organiser

Social Secretary

Welfare Officer

Communications Officer

Ordinary Member