GFRGFR
Running the club

Committee

Volunteering to make us better

 

The GFR committee is composed of volunteer members voted in by their peers at the annual AGM held in October. Committee Members are the first point of contact for new members and external organisations. Their role is to co-ordinate the activities of the Club and ensure the culture of the Club reflects the views of the membership and the aims and objectives of the Club.

The GFR Committee 2018/19 is:

Name Email Address
Club President Ian McBain President@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Club Secretary Jack Kelly Secretary@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Treasurer Gerry Blyth Treasurer@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Run Secretary Penny Lowles Run@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Men’s Captain Cameron Winton Men@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Women’s Captain Jo Jeffreys Women@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Inclusivity Officer Hilary Saunders Inclusivity@glasgowfrontrunners.org
OUTrun Organiser Gerard Wallace Events@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Social Secretary Calum Macintyre Social@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Welfare Officer David Hunter Welfare@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Communications Officer Derec Thomson Comms@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Ordinary Member Wendy Miller Kitorders@glasgowfrontrunners.org

 

Committee roles

All Committee members should:

Club President

Club Secretary

Treasurer

Run Secretary

Captains

Running Events Organiser

Social Secretary

Welfare Officer

Communications Officer

Ordinary Member

Related