GFRGFR
Running the club

Committee

Volunteering to make us better

 

The GFR committee is composed of volunteer members voted in by their peers at the annual AGM held in October. Committee Members are the first point of contact for new members and external organisations. Their role is to co-ordinate the activities of the Club and ensure the culture of the Club reflects the views of the membership and the aims and objectives of the Club.

The GFR Committee 2016 is:

Name Email Address
Club President Jason Bohan President@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Club Secretary Andy Monk Secretary@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Treasurer Gerard Wallace Treasurer@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Run Secretary Ian McBain Run@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Men’s Captain Jack Kelly Men@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Women’s Captain Penny Lowles Women@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Trans Captain Charlotte McCarroll Trans@glasgowfrontrunners.org
OUTrun Organiser Stuart Comrie Events@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Social Secretary James Watson Social@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Welfare Officer Heather Noller Welfare@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Communications Officer David Hunter Comms@glasgowfrontrunners.org
Ordinary Member Hugh McAloon Kitorders@glasgowfrontrunners.org

 

Committee roles

All Committee members should:

Club President

Club Secretary

Treasurer

Run Secretary

Captains

Running Events Organiser

Social Secretary

Welfare Officer

Communications Officer

Ordinary Member

Related